Solar eclipse

An amazing event to experience and even more so, we spent it at Table Mountain. I hear that it will be 200 years until the next one, I feel fortunate to have seen something this incredible.  We didn’t have the special glasses but we did have a welders mask, it worked and we all had our moment under the sun.

I lost the charger to my camera but the camera on my phone saved me. Of all of the events to photograph, I managed to make a mess of this super day.

There was definitely an eerie feeling in the air, especially out in the wide open spaces.  The meadow larks weren’t affected by this phenomenon though, they sang throughout the day.  One of my most favorite bird sounds.

Jewelry will be coming soon, I have a lot on my plate these days, I’ll share very soon.

Happy Monday,

Cindy